Day 2: The Sixth Sense

The Sixth Sense (1999)

(9/23.111)

“A boy who communicates with spirits that don’t know they’re dead seeks the help of a disheartened child psychologist.”

I was so excited to see this made the list; I haven’t seen it in ages! When I was young, so many scenes in this movie terrified me. The closet scene and Misha Barton spring to mind immediately.

My god, that closet scene haunted me as a child. Honestly, I’m still scared to be trapped in a closet. And I blame it all on this movie.

HJO was so great in this. And yeah, I abbreviated his name. Deal with it.

I remember one of my favorite things to do while watching this movie was look for the red in every scene. I also remember this movie started my love affair with glass doorknobs. If you haven’t seen it in a while, give it a watch! And if you’ve never seen it, give it a watch! Especially if you didn’t have the ending spoiled for you. (15 years is a long time to avoid spoilers, so congratulations are in order if you managed to do it!)

Available on Netflix Instant? No 😦

Leave a comment